Friday, July 29, 2016 (“Frayed Ends of Sanity” by Metallica)

Very exciting update. Actually while I was starting this post. Now I can hardly remember what I was going to write about. I suppose it doesn’t matter what it was because this obviously trumps it.

I applied to a job in the area and they actually contacted me. Another company did something similar but this one was 100 times more professional. Anyway, it’s temp to hire but it sounds fairly promising that it’ll turn out if I get the position. It’s not a done deal. They want me to interview and do a piss test. Anyway, that’s a nice feeling that I at least got a little bite. All of this should happen sometime next week but at least I can spend the weekend with Michelle feeling a bit better about myself.

Leave a Reply

