Friday, July 22, 2016 (“We Die Young” by Alice in Chains)

I’ve been feeling down lately. I’m not really getting many bites. There are some recruiters out there. I’m not that desperate yet. That yet seems to be creeping up. I’m also feeling down about being up here.

I’ve never really felt so out of sorts. It really feels all the more frustrating because I’m starting to have a vision of what I want in life. I don’t need to be someone who is rich and powerful and or famous and influential. I just want a quiet life where I can grow personally in whichever direction suits me as well as starting a family. I’m not sure if that will happen as things stand now. I know it’s possible but Michelle and I haven’t been seeing eye to eye. She seems so much more wrapped up in herself than I am. I believe that I’m only thinking about myself because I’ve got nothing else to do.

On the plus side, I’ve been thinking about books and shit. I’m reading a bunch of essays by Michel de Montaigne and that fucker really makes me think. The one, “Of Custom,…” struck a chord with me. It makes me smile and get really excited about reading the more I read. I read the first book of Gargantua, which was a bit difficult because I wasn’t that into it. I think it was a bit crass for the sake of being crass.

Leave a Reply

