Thursday, March 24, 2016 (“Three Time Loser” by Rod Stewart)

It’s been a over a week since I last wrote. It wasn’t th…at I didn’t have much to write about. I just had incomplete thoughts and new things are coming around.

I went to a job fair on Monday. That was a waste of time. Nothing but insurance sales jobs. I wonder what it is about these jobs. Maybe there’s a huuuuuuuuge demand for insurance sales jobs. More likely, there’s a huge turnover in these jobs because the people they get to do them end up hating them and quitting. Either way, I’m not doing them. They promise anything from $80,000 to $250,000. There’s something highly suspect about that. Three job fairs and all I’ve seen is sales jobs. I’m beginning to suspect something…

Our trip up to Montreal next weekend is off. Michelle found a job ad online for a place in Upstate New York, just outside of Rochester. They don’t require and experience and are very keen to see her. Michelle and they are on the same page as far as what the job will be and how much it’ll pay. It sounds great. I’m trying to temper my expectations that this thing will pan out. We’ve had the rug pulled out from under us three times already. The pros are: 1- close-ish to Canada 2- decent pay 3- they’ll teach her how to come in to the field 4- it’s something new. My fear is that I will not find anything remotely close to what I feel my potential is. Also, the question of us having a family is still up in the air. Nothing about that has been resolved at all. I feel delighted at the opportunity that this situation presents us. At the same time, I’m scared that the same problems that have been plaguing us will only follow. She’s going up there next weekend to see them. These people sound like they want to move quickly on this matter. We’ll see

Leave a Reply

